

TEACHER'S ACHIEVEMENTS

Lokmat Sakhi Awards 2025

Mrs. Vishakha Belwalkar (Teacher – Pre-Primary section) was felicitated with a plaque for her dedication and contribution in the field of education at the Lokmat Sakhi Awards 2025 on the occasion of Women's Day held on 8th March, 2025 at Lokshahir Anna Bhau Sathe Sabhagraha, Byculla.





Brainfeed Exemplary Women in Education Award 2025

Mrs. Suma Das was felicitated with a trophy and a plaque for her outstanding dedication and leadership in the field of education at the Brainfeed Exemplary Women in Education Award 2025 held on 2nd March, 2025 at Witty International School, Borivali.





OLL's Skill Bharat Samman Season 3

Mrs. Suma Das was felicitated with a trophy as a 'Skill Ambassador' during the OLL's Skill Bharat Samman Season 3 Award Ceremony held on 1st February, 2025 at the NESCO Centre, Goregaon.





Swami Vivekanada National Principals Awards 2024

Mrs. Suma Das was awarded with a trophy for the Swami Vivekanada National Principals Awards 2024 and a certificate in appreciation of her committed efforts and innovative approach to groom the young learners with skills for life during the Education Excellence Conclave by the Swami Vivekananda National Awards 2024 held at ITC, Chennai on 09th November, 2024.





Ishanya Mumbai Daivadnya Public Charitable Trust Awards 2024

Our Principal Mrs. Suma Das was awarded with a trophy for The '**Principal of the Year**', ICSE School, Mumbai by Ishanya Mumbai Daivadnya Public Charitable trust on the occasion of Teachers Day held at Dr. Kashinath Ghanekar Natyagruha, Thane on 19th October, 2024.

Mrs. Shruti Palekar was awarded with a trophy for the Best Teacher – Primary section.

Mrs. Pranita Shipurkar was awarded with a trophy for the Best Teacher – Primary section.

Mrs. Sandhya Singh was awarded with a trophy for the Best Teacher – Primary section. She also won the third prize in Essay writing competition at state level.







The Architect of Future Minds Awards 2024

Our Principal Mrs. Suma Das was presented with a certificate in recognition of the outstanding leadership and unwavering commitment in shaping the future minds of our nation by The Architect of Future Minds Awards 2024 held at Courtyard by Marriott, Nerul on 19th October, 2024.





Nation Builders Award 2024 by Rotary Club of Mumbai West Coast

Our Principal Mrs. Suma Das was presented with the Nation Builders Award 2024 by Rotary Club of Mumbai West Coast at Sanjeevani World School, Dahisar on 28th September, 2024 for the outstanding dedication, leadership and unwavering commitment to the betterment of society and nation.







Celebrating Exceptional Educators: The Free Press Journal's Teachers' Day Special

Happy a Teacher Day 202

In our special Teachers' Day edition, The Free Press Journal proudly features a selection of remarkable educators who have made a significant impact in their respective schools. These teachers stand out not just for their dedication, but for their unique contributions to the lives of their students. While their principals nominated them, we also realised that they had many hidden talents.

Jisha Prabash at Pawar Public School, Bhandup, is an innovator in the classroom. By incorporating technology and creative teaching methods, she transforms complex topics into easily understandable lessons. Ms. Prabash's use of songs and rhymes to teach concepts like the animal and plant cells has made learning both fun and effective. Her approach to involving every student in the learning process and encouraging participation sets her apart.



Mrs. Jisha Prabash Pawar Public School, Bhandup



Bhandup Medicos Community Welfare Society

Bhandup Medicos Community Welfare Society felicitated students, teachers and school at their 39th Annual Function held on 1st September, 2024 at Parag Vidyalaya, Bhandup.

Student Mst. Soham Pednekar bagged the overall ICSE Topper Award 2023-24. He was felicitated with a certificate and a trophy.

Teacher Ms. Seema Nair was honoured with the Best Teacher Award 2024. She received a certificate and a trophy.

Pawar Public School, Bhandup was presented with the Late Dr. R. D. Tolia Memorial Best School rotating trophy for Best Result overall in ICSE Exam 2023-24.





Krishnan Sadanandan Educational Trust Awards 2024

Mrs. Rekha Pradeep was awarded the Certificate of Appreciation for her outstanding efforts in the field of education at Jaggannath Banquet Hall, Bhandup on 31st August, 2024 by Krishnan Sadanandan Educational Trust. The trust also felicitated the following ICSE Board Toppers, along with their mothers:

- 1. Mst. Soham Pednekar
- 2. Ms. Yashvi Bhadra
- 3. Ms. Anushka Pingle
- 4. Mst. Ojas Patkar





33rd Eldrok India K-12 Summit and Awards 2024

Our Principal Mrs. Suma Das was awarded the India K-12 Awards 2024 at the 33rd Eldrok India K-12 Summit and Awards 2024 at The LaLit, Mumbai, on 28th August, 2024 for excellence in Integrating Technology in Education.







Swami Vivekananda National Awards 2024

Our Principal Mrs. Suma Das was awarded the Swami Vivekananda National Awards 2024 held at The Park, Somajiguda, Hyderabad on 29th June, 2024 and was presented with a trophy and a certificate in appreciation of her commitment, efforts and innovative approach to groom the young learners with skill for Life





Eduleaders Summit and Awards 2024

Our Principal Mrs. Suma Das was conferred with the Principal of the Year Award 2024 at the 13th Eduleaders Summit and Awards 2024 organised by Universal Mentors Association on 15th June, 2024 at Hotel President, Cuffe Parade.





OLL's Skill Bharat Samman Citizenship Excellence Award

OLL - Online Live Learning

Our Principal Mrs. Suma Das was presented with a certificate of Excellence at the OLL's Skill Bharat Samman Citizenship Excellence Award on 25th April, 2024 at Sanjeevani World School, Dahisar in recognition of her valuable contribution in the field of Skill Development.





GSLC (Global School Leaders' Consortium) Edulcon Awards

Our Principal Mrs. Suma Das was presented with a trophy and a Certificate of Excellence at The GSLC Edulcon Awards 2023-24 - Honoring Excellence in Academia, on 20th April, 2024 at The Leela Ambience, Gurugram in recognition of her outstanding contribution and impact in the field of education.

